Rear Commodores Cornish and Lane

Noel Cornish
Neol Cornish

Noel Cornish retired from executive life in 2011.  Noel Cornish's former roles include National President Ai Group,  Chief Executive BlueScope Ltd's Australian & New Zealand steel manufacturing businesses & President Northstar BHP LLC Ohio USA.  Noel is currently Deputy Chancellor University of Wollongong, Chairman Snowy Hydro Ltd, Chairman IMB Bank, Chairman Standard Communications Pty Ltd and Director ForestCorp NSW and Venues NSW.  He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Noel has been a member of the CYCA since 2002 and has been a director since 2013.  He is the owner of the Sydney 47 St Jude. Noel regularly competes in club races, including the Blue Water series and has competed in 10 Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Races.

Committee Chair:  Audit, Planning & Risk; Sailing

Committee Member:  Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race Planning

Arthur Lane
Arthus Lane

Arthur is a qualified Quantity Surveyor and Town Planner with over 35 years experience in the international property industry, including a Director of the Macquarie Bank Group's Real Estate Division.  He was involved with the negotiation of joint ventures and other complex structures as well as the development of new business opportunities for Macquarie.  Prior to joining Macquarie, Arthur was an Executive at Westfield assisting in the development of major shopping centres.  Arthur is also a member of the Board of Advisors for the Property Industry Foundation and its Beneficiary Review Board and is the chairman of the Property Industry Foundation Regatta which raises funds for youth at risk.  He has served on the boards of the Australian National Sabot Council and the International 420 Association. 

He is a passionate sailor competing in both inshore and offshore events and is the owner of Inkonkoni, a Beneteau Oceanis 46. He became a Director of the CYCA in July 2010 and has been part of the Redevelopment Committee since 2010, the Audit, Planning and Risk Committee since 2012 and the Treasurer 2014-2016. 

Committee Chair:  Marina & Site; Member Services

Committee Member:  Audit, Planning & Risk; Redevelopment; 75th Anniversary Planning