Board re-elected at AGM

  • Club
  • NEWS
  • By Ross Macdonald
  • 19 Jul 2017 08:25:52

Back row from left - Paul Billingham (Vice-Commodore), Arthur Psaltis, Sam Haynes, Tony Kirby Front row from left – Noel Cornish (Rear Commodore), Jane Treleaven (Treasurer), John Markos ( Commodore) , Arthur Lane (Rear Commodore), Leander Klohs


At the AGM on 18 July the office-bearers of the Cruising Yacht Club of Australia were re-elected unopposed to serve for 2017-2018. Similarly the four directors from the 2016-2017 Board were also re-elected.

At the AGM Life Memberships were also awarded to Alan Green and Kendi Kellett, with the Commodore's Medal presented to Andrew Copley (captain of JBW, Radio Relay Vessel since 2005) and Tim Cox Chairman of the Race Committee since 2002, accepted on Tim’s behalf by Chairman of the Sailing Committee and Rear Commodore, Noel Cornish.


  • Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race 2017 - Spirit of Yachting

  • CYCA Trophy Series Day 1 start

  • Video: Blue Water Pointscore Race 5 start - Bird Island


LATEST photos

  • Blue Water Pointscore Trophy Prize Giving

  • Rolex Sydney Hobart 2017 - Official Launch Party

  • Commodore's Stella Artois Beer and Prawn Night 2017