Grant Thornton Short Haul Pointscore Series

Grant Thornton Short Haul Pointscore Series

The Grant Thornton Short Haul Pointscore is a non-spinnaker series comprising of 13 races.  Several are raced in the Harbour and at night.  The majority of races are sailed off Sydney Heads.  

A Spring Pointscore and an Autumn Pointscore will also be conducted.  The Spring Pointscore will comprise all races held prior to Christmas (8 races with the best 7 to count).  The Autumn Pointscore will comprise all races held after Christmas (5 races with the best 4 to count).

The passage pointscore will comprise the Pittwater races and the Botany Bay Race (5 races with the best 4 to count).

Competitors competing in the Ocean Pointscore require a Special Regulations Audit of Category 4. Note the Night Harbour Races are Category 5.

Race 1: Sunday 11 September 2016 - Monica Geddes Memorial Trophy (SSI)

Race 2: Saturday 24 September 2016 - Short Ocean Race (MHYC)

Race 3: Saturday 8 October 2016 - Short Ocean Race

Race 4: Friday 14 October 2016 - Night Harbour Race

Race 5: Saturday 5 November 2016 - Sydney Pittwater Race (Passage Race 1)
Race 6: Sunday 6 November 2016 - Pittwater Sydney Race (Passage Race 2)

Race 7: Friday 18 November 2016 - Night Harbour Race

Race 8: Saturday 3 December 2016 - David Burke Memorial Short Ocean Race

Race 9: Thursday 26 January 2017 - Australia Day / Botany Bay Ocean Race (Passage Race 3)

Race 10: Saturday 18 February 2017 - Sydney Pittwater Race (Passage Race 4)

Non Points: Sunday 19 February 2017 - Pittwater Sydney Race (Passage Race 5)

Race 11: Saturday 25 February 2017 - Short Ocean Race (CYCA)

Race 12: Saturday 11 March 2017 - Short Ocean Race (MHYC)

Race 12: Saturday 1 April 2017 - Short Ocean Race (MHYC)

 

Results Archive

Cyrene 3 Crew celebrating winning the PHS division of the Grant Thornton Short Haul Passage Pointscore Image: CYCA Staff

Cyrene 3 Crew celebrating winning the PHS division of the Grant Thornton Short Haul Passage Pointscore