Short Ocean Pointscore

Short Ocean Pointscore

The Short Ocean Pointscore will commence on 23 September 2017.  This will be a 9 race series with the best 6 to count. 

All races are sailed off Sydney Heads. 

Whilst there is no one overall winner for the Short Ocean Pointscore, overall and season pointscore trophies will be awarded in both IRC and PHS handicap pointscore categories to 1st, 2nd and 3rd in each division. 

A Spring Pointscore and an Autumn Pointscore will be conducted within the Short Ocean Pointscore. 

The Spring Pointscore will comprise all races held prior to Christmas (4 races with the best 3 to count).  The Autumn Pointscore will comprise all races held after Christmas (5 races with the best 4 to count).

Competitors competing in the Short Ocean Pointscore require a Special Regulations Audit of Category 4.

(Races with SSI have seperate sailing instructions. Click on the (SSI) to view the link to the sailing instructions for that particular race as they are made available from the host club.)


Race 1: Saturday 23 September 2017 - MHYC Rubber Kellaway Plate

Race 2: Saturday 21 October 2017 - RSYS Gascoigne Cup (SSI)

Race 3: Saturday 4 November 2017 - RSYS Morna Cup (SSI)

Race 4: Saturday 2 December 2017 - CYCA David Burke Memorial

Race 5: Friday 26 January 2018 - Australia Day / Botany Bay Ocean Race

Race 6: Saturday 10 February 2018 - MHYC Short Ocean Race

Race 7: Saturday 24 February 2018 - CYCA Short Ocean Race

Race 8: Saturday 10 March 2018 - MHYC Short Ocean Race

Race 9: Saturday 24 March 2018 - RSYS Milson Memorial Cup (SSI)


Results Archive